Reminder: Login to access new features and members-only content!

Register to be a member of our community. Its easy!

Register a new account

Already a member?

Log In here!

Donate

Did you find our content interesting or helpful? Help support the IPFD enhance health, well-being and welfare for dogs everywhere.

Jump to content
International Partnership for Dogs - Enhancing Dog Health, Well-Being, and Welfare - Join Us
Search In
  • More options...
Find results that contain...
Find results in...

Health is Everyone's Responsibility 1.0.0

   (0 reviews)

1 Screenshot

About This File

Health is Everyone's Responsibility
Author: Royal Canin

 Share


User Feedback

Guest
  • International Dog Health Workshops

    Decision leaders from major stakeholders moving from information to action.

    wordcloud6-5-4thidhw-key-experiences.png

    Post-Meeting Resources
    Plenary talks, Posters & outcomes

  • Our Partners

    • The Veterinary Genetics Laboratory (VGL) at the University of California, Davis provides dog DNA testing services, including forensic genetic analyses, to a world-wide clientele. Validation and standardization of genetic tests across laboratories are areas in which the VGL has been engaged in for many years, primarily via workshops supported by the International Society for Animal Genetics.     The VGL is a proud sponsor of IPFD's Harmonization of Genetic Testing for Dogs Initiative.      
    • Note: This article is available for download in multiple formats: PDF (letter size): The International Partnership for Dogs 2021 Milestones Final 9 Nov.pdf MS Word (letter size): The International Partnership for Dogs 2021 Milestones Final 9 Nov.docx PDF (A4 size): The International Partnership for Dogs 2021 Milestones Final 9 Nov A4 Sheet.pdf MS Word (A4size): The International Partnership for Dogs 2021 Milestones Final 9 Nov A4 Sheet.docx     Responsibility – the big picture for dog health and welfare.    Who: Kennel and Breed Clubs, Breeders; Legislators and Regulators; The Public/Consumers; Veterinarians and the Veterinary Prof
    • Sentinel Biomedical is a pioneering comparative health company committed to research and scientific innovation. The company’s primary focus is investigating canine cancers and identifying biological changes and environmental influences that may be shared with human cancers, making canines true watchdogs in the area of human health.   Sentinel Biomedical is a proud sponsor of IPFD's Harmonization of Genetic Testing for Dogs Initiative.      
    • Around the world many people regard their pets as family members, and we want to help provide the best possible care for them. Screening can help identify the cause of a current problem as well as reduce the risk of future conditions to increase the health of future generations. Animal Genetics offers customers throughout the world a large number of tests for canine hereditary diseases, traits including color and parentage verification.     Animal Genetics is a proud sponsor of IPFD's Harmonization of Genetic Testing for Dogs Initiative.      
    • The Genomia laboratory is a private accredited genetic laboratory in Pilsen, Czech Republic. Genomia is engaged in genetic testing of humans, animals and pathogens. In humans, we are testing relationships between relatives – paternity and genealogy. For animals, we offer more than 150 tests for hereditary diseases, sex determination, parenthood determination and tests for coat appearance and colour. Genomia offers services to customers all over the world. Genomia cooperates with breeders from more than 38 countries on four continents.     Genomia is a proud sponsor of IPFD's Harmonization of Genetic Testing for Dogs Initiative.        
    • This year has been challenging for all organizations globally.  However, IPFD has fared well.  We have always been a ‘virtual’-based operation, with all consultants working from home.  Building on our 2019 Annual Report: A Growing Voice, this milestones document is meant to update our Partners and Sponsors on our activities in 2020. – Dr. Brenda Bonnett, CEO (click to download/share as a PDF): IPFD Milestones December 2020.pdf   Message from the Canadian Kennel Club: “CKC’s membership in the International Partnership for Dogs, and participation in the biennial Dog Health Workshop and the international working group for extremes in conformation has strengthened
    • The World Small Animal Veterinary Association (WSAVA) is an association of associations. Its membership is made up of veterinary organisations from all over the world, which are concerned with companion animals.     The Hereditary Diseases Committee of the WSAVA is collaborating on the IPFD Harmonization of Genetic Testing for Dogs initiative.   Website: www.wsava.org    
    • Note: This article is available for download in multiple formats:   PDF (letter size): The International Partnership for Dogs Milestones - June 2022.pdf   MS Word (letter size): The International Partnership for Dogs Milestones - June 2022.docx   PDF (A4 size): The International Partnership for Dogs Milestones - June 2022 A4 Size.pdf   MS Word (A4 size): The International Partnership for Dogs Milestones - June 2022 A4 Size.docx   Addressing the big picture for dog health and welfare    Key Stakeholders: Kennel and Breed Clubs, Breeders; Legislators and Regulators; The Public/Consumers; Veterinarians and the Veterinary Profession; Resear
    • Reception within the Dog Community   Extensive Outreach: IPFD and DogWellNet.com are being received enthusiastically by the dog community (see examples of media coverage in our IPFD News section), and we are frequently used as a resource and our CEO and other IPFD contributors are approached by partner organizations for veterinary meetings, educational events for breeders and judges, and government and regulatory groups to share international perspectives on tough issues. Recent examples include: Outreach Seminar on Healthy Breeding - 42nd World Small Animal Veterinary Association Congress and 23rd FECAVA Eurocongress  
    • Vetstream Ltd  (www.vetlexicon.com/) offers TLC for veterinary practices so they can provide TLC for their clients and their companion and production animals.   Vetstream is a proud sponsor of IPFD's Harmonization of Genetic Testing for Dogs Initiative.    
    • March 2022 - Our Dogs Newspaper - David Cavill on IPFD   See a selection of Press articles related to IPFD's Harmonization of Genetic Testing HERE.
    • Wisdom Panel (formerly Mars Veterinary/Wisdom Health)  became a part of Kinship, a division of Mars Petcare, the world’s largest pet care provider. Their mission is to facilitate responsible pet care by enhancing the well-being and relationship between pets, pet owners, breeders, shelters and veterinarians through valuable insights into pets as individuals. Wisdom Panel is a proud sponsor of IPFD's Harmonization of Genetic Testing for Dogs Initiative. GTP listing: HGTD: https://dogwellnet.com/ctp/labs/81-wisdom-panel/            
    • IPFD At-a-Glance: Non-profit, registered in Sweden Independent, international, multi-stakeholder, multi-disciplinary Facilitates collaboration and sharing of information and bringing the dog world together for action to enhance dog health, well-being, and welfare. Our Partners and Collaborators are organizations that share our interest in dog health, well-being, and welfare. Our Founding Partners were national kennel clubs, international cynological organizations, and from pet industries; our collaborating partners include groups from academic institutions, breed specific interests, educational and professional organizations (include both for profit and non-profi
    • IPFD is a truly "people driven" service organization. Our structure and resources (a modest budget and small group of consultants, volunteers, and Board Members) facilitate the activities of our stakeholders to achieve our individual and collective priorities for the health and welfare of dogs. As a growing, independent voice within the global dog community, we aim to provide the best possible information and advice to assist our stakeholders in making optimal decisions for their members, customers, and breed(s) of interest. IPFD provides and supports a ‘big picture’, balanced, transparent and integrated approach to the complex challenges for dogs and the people who care about them.
    • See the September 2016 IPFD Presentation to the Kennel Club's Breed Health Coordinators 2.45 MB · 0 downloads IPFD_Presentation to KC BHCs Sept 2016_post meeting notes_for DWN-web.pdf   Are you involved in a dog club for your breed? Would you like to share information from your kennel club, breed club or country with DogWellNet.com? Already a DogWellNet.com Member?  Sign In, make sure your profile is up-to-date and see Next Steps, below. Visiting us as a guest? Sign Up to participate. Sign Up is open to the public and new participants automatically become  DogWellnet.com Members Members of DogWellNet have access to content including ou
    • IPFD logos, annual reports, and other resources for use by the media are available here.
    • In response to the longstanding and ongoing brachycephalic welfare issues for dogs. the major UK stakeholders in dog welfare have formed a single body called the UK Brachycephalic Working Group (BWG) to work together to improve welfare for dogs with brachycephaly.
    • Online Mendelian Inheritance in Animals (OMIA) is an online database, freely available to anyone in the world, created and curated in the Sydney School of Veterinary Science, within the University of Sydney, by Emeritus Professor Frank Nicholas, assisted by local and international colleagues.
    • The Irish Kennel Club promotes the responsible ownership and breeding of dogs throughout Ireland through education, registration, training and support schemes and events.   Website: http://www.ikc.ie/ Irish Kennel Club Blog at DogWellNet: - under construction -
    • FECAVA is the platform for the promotion of professional development and the representation of companion animal veterinarians in Europe. FECAVA strives to improve the veterinary care of pets, to highlight the human-animal bond and the ‘One Health’ concept. It does this through professional development and liaisons with relevant organisations and stakeholders and by facilitating the interaction between European companion animal veterinarians.
    • Part of Mars, Incorporated, a family-owned business with more than a century of history making diverse products and offering services for people and the pets people love, the almost 100,000 Associates across 130 countries in Mars Petcare are dedicated to one purpose: A BETTER WORLD FOR PETS.  
    • Website: http://www.akc.org
  • Pedigreed Breeds

×
×
  • Create New...

Important Information

By using this site, you agree to our Terms of Use.